Auto Marche Inc (AM) Questions & Answers / Policies

Do I need to give a deposit to make a reservation?

YES! We require a $300 deposit on a Visa or MasterCard to make a reservation. This deposit is returned to you the day you return with the vehicle. Please contact our team if you would like further information on a cash deposit.

Can I rent a car with someone else’s credit card?

YES! You may rent a vehicle under your personal name and have a second person pay for the rental with their credit card. The holder of the credit card must be present at the signing of the rental contract to sign the contract with the driver. We also require an imprint of the credit card for our files.

Are there any hidden costs?

NO! We require a $300 refundable deposit to make the reservation and you must pay for the rental on the pick up date. (Please see our price list above) Clients are fully responsible for any tickets, fines, additional kilometers, etc… that they may incur during the rental time period)

Rental Qualifications

All drivers must meet the minimum age requirement, have a valid driver's license and present a major credit card (Visa or Mastercard) in his/her own name at the time of rental. Cash deposits will only be accepted upon approval from our office management team

Below are AM’s driver's license requirement policies:

In order to rent a AM vehicle, a driver's license is required and must be "in hand" at time of rental. International renters must present a valid legible un-expired license from their country of residence. A valid International Driver's license is also acceptable if your stay in Canada is for 90 days or less. For more info, please call the Montreal police office @ 514-280-0115. No Learner Permits or photocopies are accepted. Temporary driver's licenses are not accepted. If no photo on license, the description must match that of the renter and a 2nd valid I.D. with a photo must be shown (ie: Passport).

Additional Driver

All additional drivers must meet ALL rental qualifications in regard to age and driving record as well as all other standard rental qualifications. Age Requirement of additional driver is same as primary driver. Must present a valid driver's license.

Extra Kilometers:

Each additional Kilometer is 10 cents. You may purchase extra kilometers in 1400 kilometers increments @ $100.00 each. We do not offer unlimited KMS at this time.

Accepted Credit Cards

Renter must present an acceptable credit card, with available credit, in their own name, at the time of rental. Signature on back must match name imprinted on card.

Credit Cards honored:
                                   - MasterCard®
                                   - VISA®
- AMEX
                                   - Prepaid Credit Cards are not acceptable.

Cash Rentals

Cash rentals are only accepted upon approval of our management team. Please call 514-631-0304 to make your special arrangements. Cash deposits will only be returned to you 60 days after you return the vehicle and the deposit will only be returned to you by check. Our office will mail this check upon receipt of a confirmed address by the client. Please contact our office 50 days after you return your rental in order to confirm the address where the check is to be mailed. The check will only be made payable to the exact name on the contract at the time of the rental pick up date.

Mechanical Problems and Accidents

You must notify AM within 24 hours of the accident, and you will be required to complete a police accident report for AM records and your own. This report is for both parties' protection, and is particularly important if you have purchased a waiver of damage. Be aware that statements you make may be made a permanent part of the accident report. Remember to be truthful and accurate as your statements may be used in legal claims. Once you complete the accident report, you should be able to continue your trip. If urgent repair is needed, it must be authorized byAM via email or telephone before performing the repairs. Be sure to save all original receipts stating the reason for purchase of parts or labor, and the amounts.

No Show

When a customer books a Guaranteed Reservation and does not show up to honour the reservation, a No-Show fee will apply. Your deposit is fully refundable if you cancel your reservation 30 days before your rental start date, 50% will be refunded if you cancel the reservation 15 days prior to your rental start date however your deposit will be forfeited if you cancel the reservation under 15 days from the rental start date. To cancel, an email must be sent to our office pursuant to the prior stated dates. We will confirm be return email.

One Way Rentals

AM does not offer one way rentals at this time.

Responsibility for Rental Vehicle

AM holds the renter responsible for the safe return of the rental vehicle in the same condition as it was rented, except for normal wear and tear. Unless prohibited by law, a renter may be held responsible for all damages, including loss of use, should the vehicle be damaged in an accident, stolen or vandalized. This is the case regardless of fault. Whether who is at fault in the accident, the renter may be asked to pay for the damage up to and including the total cost of replacing the vehicle in case of a total wreck or loss. Be sure any estimated damage to the vehicle has been recorded properly before leaving the rental location.

Our Insurance Coverage Products

Collision Damage Waiver - CDW (Canada)
AM provides you, the renter and authorized drivers with a way to minimize your responsibility for loss or damage to the rental vehicle through the purchase of Collision Damage Waiver (CDW). If collision damage waiver is purchased, a standard $500.00 or $1000 deductible applies regardless of fault. CDW is NOT insurance. It is a waiver of AM’s right to collect from the renter or authorized driver for the loss or damage to the rental vehicle. The renter or authorized driver is responsible for any loss or damage to the rental vehicle, regardless of who is at fault. In addition, unless prohibited or limited by law, the renter or authorized driver (s) is responsible for administrative and loss of use fees.* If elected, CDW waives the renter's and authorized driver(s) responsibility for loss or damage to the rental vehicle up to the full value of the vehicle including administrative and loss of use fees less the applicable deductible, if any. CDW does not cover unauthorized drivers and is void if the Renter or Authorized Driver(s) engage in any of the Prohibited Uses and Violations as described in the Terms and Conditions. See the Terms and Conditions for additional Exclusions. *Note: AM may elect not to repair a vehicle in which case the renter or authorized driver(s) is responsible for the retail value of the vehicle before it was damaged, less any salvage amount that AM collects less the applicable deductible.

Emergency Roadside Assistance / Accident Report

AM customers in need of emergency road service in the US and Canada may call AM 1-514-631-0304 during eastern office hours (9:00 am to 9:00 pm). All accidents must be reported to the police immediately or an accident report must be completed with driver of other vehicle(s) involved. AM must be notified within 24 hours. This may be done by calling 1-514-631-0304.
Mandatory & Non-Mandatory Airport Related Charges
Our Fleet
A vehicle category is the classification system of the vehicles in the fleet based on size, number of maximum passengers and number of doors. All vehicles are priced, booked and controlled by vehicle category, not by vehicle make or model. Below is an example of vehicle category:
Economy/Compact Car – Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sentra, Ford Focus or similar
Full Size – Ford Taurus, Nissan Maxima, Nissan Altima, or similar
Minivan - Pontiac Montana or Dodge Grand Caravan

Child Safety Seat

AM will not rent to anyone traveling with a child under the age of 5 unless that child is in a federally approved child restraint seat, which is rented from AM or provided by the renter. Car rentals are not exempt from Federal Law regarding Child Seats and Safety. Child seats and booster seats available when booking.

Customer Privacy

AM Car Rental takes customer privacy very seriously. It is AM’s policy that customer mail or e-mail information will not be shared with 3rd parties except in the case of contracted partnerships for the purposes of providing value added benefits to our customers. Credit information will not be shared with any 3rd party.

 

Back to previous page.

Des questions ? Appelez-nous au
(514) 631-0304
 

 

Auto Marche Inc (AM) Questions & Answers / Policies

Est-ce qu'un dépôt est requis pour faire une réservation ?

Oui. Nous demandons un dépôt de 300$ (Visa ou MasterCard) afin d’assurer la réservation.
Votre dépôt vous est restitué lorsque vous nous remettez le véhicule.
Vous pouvez contacter l’un de nos agents si vous désirez obtenir de plus amples informations concernant le versement du dépôt en espèces.

Est-ce que je peux louer une voiture avec la carte de crédit d'une autre personne ?

Oui ! Vous pouvez louer le véhicule à votre nom et effectuer le paiement à l’aide d’une carte de crédit au nom d’une seconde personne. Veuillez noter que le détenteur de la carte de crédit doit accompagner le conducteur lors de la signature du contrat de location. De plus nous effectuerons une emprunte de la carte de crédit pour nos dossiers.

Est-ce qu'il y a des frais cachés ?

Non ! Nous demandons un dépôt remboursable de 300 $ lors de la réservation et le paiement de la location le jour de la prise en charge du véhicule (veuillez consulter notre tarification ci-dessus). Le cas échéant, sur la période locative, le client est entièrement responsable des amendes, des contraventions, du  kilométrage supplémentaire, etc…

Quels sont les pré-requis à la location :

Tout conducteur doit être en âge légal de conduire un véhicule, détenir un permis de conduire valide et présenter une carte de crédit principale (Visa/ MasterCard) à son nom lors de la location.
Toute acceptation de versement d'une dépôt en espèces relèvera du bureau de la direction.

Politique d'AM sur les permis de conduires :

Afin de louer un véhicule chez AM, la présentation d’un permis de conduire valide est obligatoire lors de la location du véhicule.
Les conducteurs internationaux sont dans l’obligation de présenter un permis de conduire émanant de leur pays de résidence. Celui-ci doit être lisible et en cours de validité. Un permis de conduire international peut être accepté si votre séjour sur le territoire Canadien n’excède pas 90 jours.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez contacter les bureaux de la police à Montréal au : 514-280-0115.
Aucun permis provisoire, d’apprentis conducteur, de conduite accompagnée ou photocopie de permis ne sera accepté. En cas d’absence de photographie sur le permis, la description doit correspondre au locataire et une seconde preuve d’identité avec photo devra être présentée. (ex : passeport)

Conducteur additionel :

Tout conducteur additionnel doit remplir CHACUNE des spécifications concernant l’âge, le permis de conduire ainsi que les conditions générales de location.  La limite d’âge requise pour les conducteurs additionnels se trouve être la même que celle du conducteur principale. Ils doivent être en mesure de présenter un permis de conduire valide.

Kilometres supplémentaires :

Le prix de chaque kilomètre supplémentaire est de 10 cents. Vous pouvez acheter des unités de 1400 kilomètres supplémentaires à $100.00 chacune. Pour le moment, nos n’offront pas le kilométrage illimité.

Cartes de Crédit :

Lors de la location, le client doit présenter une carte de crédit acceptée par notre système, pourvue d’un niveau de crédit suffisant et enregistrée à son nom. La signature au dos de la carte de crédit doit correspondre au nom figurant sur le devant de celle-ci.

Cartes de Crédit acceptées :

- MasterCard®
- VISA®
- AMEX®
- Les cartes de crédit pré-remplis ne sont pas acceptées.

Location comptant :

Le dépôt en espèce de la location ne peut être accepté que pas le bureau de direction. Veuillez contacter le 514-631-0304 pour tout arrangement dans ce sens. Les dépôts en espèce ne seront remboursés que 60 jours après le retour du véhicule. Le remboursement est effectué par chèque. Celui-ci est envoyé à l’adresse postale confirmée par le client. Pour ce faire, merci de contacter nos bureaux 50 jours après le retour du véhicule afin de confirmer l’adresse à laquelle postal. Veuillez noter que le chèque sera libellé au nom correspondant à celui figurant sur le contrat au moment de la prise en charge du véhicule.

Problèmes mécanique et Accidents :

Vous devez informer AM dans les 24 heures suivant l’accident. Vous devez avoir un rapport de police, en garder une copie et faire parvenir un exemplaire à AM pour nos dossiers. Ce constat est nécessaire pour assurer la protection de chacune des deux parties. Il est particulièrement important si vous avez souscrit à une assurance collision. Veuillez noter que vos déclarations seront inscrites de façon permanente sur le constat d’accident. Assurez-vous de la véracité et de la précision de vos déclarations puisque celles-ci peuvent être utilisées lors d’une action en justice. Une fois le constat d’accident établi, vous êtes en mesure de continuer votre voyage. Si des réparations urgentes sont nécessaires SEULES les réparations autorisées par AM par courriel ou par téléphone, peuvent être effectuées. Assurez-vous de conserver tous les reçus précisant la raison de l’achat de pièces de remplacement ou/et les travaux effectués ainsi que leur montant.

Défault de se présenter :

Lorsque le client effectue un réservation garantie et ne se présente pas pour la prise en charge du véhicule, un pénalité « de non présentation » sera applicable. La dépôt est remboursable dans sa totalité si l’annulation est effectué 30 jours avant le premier jour de location. 50% sera remboursé si l’annulation a lieu 15 jours précédent le premier jour de location. Toutefois, passé ce délai, la caution sera débitée. Les annulations doivent être signalés à notre bureau par un courriel récapitulant les informations relatives à la location. Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation.

Location « aller simple » :


Pour le moment, AM n’offre pas la location de véhicule « aller simple » 

Responsabilité du client :


Le client s’engage auprès d’AM à restituer le véhicule dans le même état que lors de sa prise en charge. L’usure normale du véhicule n’est pas pris en compte. Dans les limites légales, le client peut être tenu responsable de tous dommages causés au véhicule lors d’un accident, d’un vol ou résultant de vandalisme. Et ce, sans tenir compte de qui est en faute. Quel que soit le responsable de l’accident, le locataire peut se voir réclamer le paiement d’une partie ou de la totalité des dommages. Ceci inclus le montant total du véhicule, dans le cas où celui-ci serait complètement détruit ou hors d’usage. Assurez-vous qu’un relevé des dommages a été fait et dûment enregistré avant de quitter le point de location.

Nos produits de couvertures d’assurance :


AM offre au locataire et au(x) conducteur(s) additionnel(s), le moyen de minimiser sa responsabilité dans le cas d’une perte de fonctionnalité ou de dommages qui pourraient survenir au véhicule au travers de la souscription à l’assurance collision. Dans la cas de la souscription à cette assurance collision, un déductible de 500.00$ ou 1000$ est applicable quel que soit le responsable. L ‘assurance collision N’EST PAS une assurance, mais une dérogation des droits de AM à percevoir le montant relatif à la perte de fonctionnalité ou aux dommages causés au véhicule auprès du locataire ou du conducteur autorisé. Le locataire ou le(s) conducteur(s) autorisé(s) est responsable de tous dommages causés au véhicule et ce quel que soit le responsable des dits dommages. De plus, sauf interdiction ou limite légale, le locataire ou le(s) conducteur(s) autorisé(s) est responsable des frais administratifs et consécutifs à la mise hors d’usage du véhicules. * En cas d’éligibilité, l’assurance collision exempte le locataire ou le(s) conducteur(s) autorisé(s) de la responsabilité concernant les frais allant jusqu’au montant total du véhicule et incluant les frais de la perte ou dommages causés au véhicule de location moins la déduction, si applicable ; L’assurance collision ne couvre pas les conducteurs non autorisés. Elle est nulle et non avenue dans le cas où le locataire ou le(s) conducteur(s) autorisé(s) sont responsables de toutes infractions contraires à l’ordre telles que décrites dans les termes et conditions. Veuillez vous référer aux termes et conditions pour de plus amples informations sur les interdictions.
Note : AM se réserve le droix de ne pas effectuer les réparations sur un véhicule. Auquel cas, le locataire ou le(s) conducteur(s) autorisé(s) sera responsable du paiement de la valeur marchande du véhicule avant qu’il ait été endommagé, moins la valeur de récupération collectée par AM, moins les déductions applicables.

Assistance d’urgence routière/ rapport d’accident

Les clients d’AM ayant besoin d’une assistance d’urgence routière au Etats-Unis et au Canada peuvent contacter AM 1-514-631-0304 aux heures d’ouverture( de 9 :00 à 21 :00 heure de l’est). Tout accident doit être immédiatement signalé aux autorités policières ou un constat d’accident doit être rempli avec le conducteur du/des autre(s) véhicule(s) impliqué(s). AM doit en être averti sous 24 heures. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez contacter le 1-514-631-304.

Siège auto pour bébés

AM se réserve le droit de refuser la location d’un véhicule à toute personne voyageant avec un enfant de moins de 5 ans, si celui-ci n’est pas assis de façon sécuritaire dans un siège auto conforme aux lois fédérales. Ce siège peut être loué auprès de AM ou fourni par le locataire. Les agences de location de voitures ne sont pas exemptées de respecter les lois fédérales concernant la sécurité de l’enfant et les sièges auto. Les sièges auto et rehausseurs sont disponibles lors de la réservation.

Confidentialité

AM location de véhicules a à cœur la confidentialité des informations à caractère privé fournis par sa clientèle. Selon la politique d’AM, ni l’adresse courriel, ni les courriels de ses clients ne sont communiqués à une troisième partie, sauf aux partenaires dans le but d’opérations commerciales offrant une valeur ajoutée à nos clients. Les informations relatives au crédit ne seront pas communiqué à une troisième partie.

Retour à la page précédante.